• : :
Paschim Banga Gramin Bank

"Bank for U - Banking for All"

Annual Holiday List

Public Holidays under N.I. Act. 1881 during the year 2022

We reproduce the text of Notification No. 3640-F (P2), dated 26th november 2021 issued by Govt. of West Bengal Finance Department, Audit Branch in respect of Public Holidays declared under the Negotiable Instruments Act,1881 during the year 2022. Relevant portion of the text is reproduced for information and necessary action.

Birthday of Swami Vivekananda 12th January Wednesday
Republic Day 26th January Wednesday
Shree Panchami(Saraswati Puja) 5th February Saturday(1st)
Doljatra 18 th March Friday
Birthday of Dr.B.R Ambedkar/ Mahavir Jayanti 14th April Thursday
Bengali New Year's Day/Good Friday 15th April Friday
EId-Ul-Fitar 3 rd May Tuesday
Birthday of Rabindra Nath Tagore 9th May Monday
Buddha Purnima 16 th May Monday
Muhurram 9 th August Tuesday
Independence Day 15th August Monday
Astami (Durga Puja) 3 rd October Monday
Nabami (Durga Puja) 4 th October Tuesday
Vijaya Dasami 5 th October Wednesday
Kali Puja 24th October Monday
Birthday of Guru Nanak 8th November Tuesday
  1. Sundays, 2nd and 4th Saturdays are holidays under the Negotiable Instrument Act.
  2. In the year 2022,the following festivals/occasions fall on Sundays, 2nd and 4th Saturdays which are Public Holidays under the Negotiable Instrument Act. As such the same has not been included in the list.
    1. Birhday of Netaji: 23 rd January, Sunday
    2. May day: 1st October, Sunday
    3. Id-Ud-Zoha(Bakrid): 1st October, Sunday
    4. Mahalaya: 25 th September, Sunday
    5. Gandhi Birthday/Durgapuja Saptami: 2 nd October, Sunday
    6. Lakhshmi Puja: 9 th October, Sunday
    7. Chirstmas Day: 25 th December, Sunday
  3. If there is any changes in the date for observance of Id-UI-Fitar, Id-Ud-Joha, Muharram etc. by a separate order the same should should be adhered to instead of the respective dates mentioned herein above without waiting for a formal order from the Head Office .
    This is for information and displaying on the Notice Board.

    Head Office

    Natabar Pal Road
         Chatterjee Para More
         Tikiapara, Howrah - 711 101

    033 - 2667 6078 / 2667 9327